Aracon 2017 - Rotterdam

Rotterdam is Europe’s biggest and most important bunkering centre: ARACON is its biggest and most important bunker event. 

ARACON 2017 looks set to smash attendance records. What’s more, 25% of the registered attendees are shipowners and operators!

Join almost 150 bunker professionals - including over 30 bunker buyers - from 95 different companies and 17 different countries at ARACON 2017. (See list below)

Its no-nonsense conference programme, attracts all the main bunker suppliers and barging companies in the ARA and Northwest Europe as well as shipowners and managers from throughout the region, providing high-level opportunities to network within this industry. 

A strong line-up of expert local and international speakers will address the key challenges facing the bunker industry in the run-up to 2020 and the uncertainties beyond.

The exclusive Royal Maas Yacht Club is the venue for Thursday evening's hospitality, where guests will enjoy a stunning reception and dinner at this prestigious riverside venue.



Aracon 2017 Speakers

  • Lesley Bankes-Hughes
    Lesley Bankes-Hughes
  • Llewellyn Bankes-Hughes
    Llewellyn Bankes-Hughes
  • Steve Bee
    Steve Bee
  • Jaap Beemster
    Jaap Beemster
  • Martin Laue Brodersen
    Martin Laue Brodersen
  • Eelco Dekker
    Eelco Dekker
  • Nigel Draffin
    Nigel Draffin
  • Michael Green
    Michael Green
  • Naveen Hegde
    Naveen Hegde
  • Naeem Javaid
    Naeem Javaid
  • Paul Millar
    Paul Millar
  • Justin Murphy
    Justin Murphy
  • Rob Phillips
    Rob Phillips
  • Lars Sall
    Lars Sall
  • Muhammad Shafique
    Cpt Muhammad Shafique
  • Rob Stassen
    Rob Stassen
  • J. Stephen Simms
    J. Stephen Simms
  • Damien Valdenaire
    Damien Valdenaire
  • Reinier P. van Campen
    Reinier P. van Campen
  • Charlotte J. van Steenderen
    Charlotte J. van Steenderen




If you are interested in speaking or wish to recommend a speaker or relevant topic for discussion, please email



20|20 Marine Energy • Aderco Marine sprl • Aditya Marine • AGNAT IndustrieService GmbH • Alpha Trading SpA • Anglo-Eastern Antwerp N.V. • ArcelorMittal Shipping • Arkas Bunkering & Trading S.A. • B&M Brokerage • Baltic Shipping • Belgian Trading and Bunkering Bvba • Bergen Bunkers AS • BigLift Shipping B.V. • BMT Surveys (Rotterdam) BV • Bomin Group • BP Europa SE • BP Oil International • Bureau Veritas - VeriFuel • CEPSA • Chemship Monde-Export SAM • Chemship B.V. • Chimbusco Europe BV • CMB N.V • CONCAWE • Curoil N.V. • D/S Norden A/S • DFDS A/S • EBE N.V. • Emerson Automation Solutions • Euronav N.V. • European Petroleum Refiners Association • FinCo Bunkering B.V. • Genscape Inc. • Grimaldi Group • Hanseatic Bunker Services GmbH • Hanwa Co. LTD • Hapag-Lloyd • Höegh Autoliners AS • ICL Europe • Inspectorate • Integr8 Fuels • Institute of Bunker Buyers & Consumers (IBBC) • International Bunker Industry Association (IBIA) • International Nautical Services N.V.• Intertek ShipCare • Island Oil Ltd (Hellas) Ltd • Jan De Nul N.V. • JX Nippon Oil & Energy Europe Ltd • Kosan Crisplant A/S • Lloyd Bunker GmbH • Lloyd's Register FOBAS • Malik Supply A/S • Marine Energy Europe AS • Methanol Institute • Monjasa Holdings A/S • Nautical Supply International Ltd • North Sea Tankers B.V. • OceanConnect Marine • Odfjell Tankers AS • Oil Price Information Services (OPIS) • Oilchart International NV • Oldendorff Carriers GmbH & Co KG • Panthera Energy Trading GmbH • Peninsula Petroleum ARA NV • Petro Inspect • Pisano Bunker SRL • Prax Bunker Belgium BVBA • Preem Petroleum AB • PTT Public Company (Petroleum Authority Of Thailand) • Quadrise Fuels • Rensen Driessen Shipbuilding • Reseaworld 2.0 S.R.L. • S&P Global Platts • Saybolt International B.V. • SEA/LNG • Shell LNG Marketing and Trading • Shell Marine Products • Simms Showers LLC • Sirius Chartering • SKS/KGJS AS • Stena Bulk AB • Stena Oil AB • Tanido B.V. Sworn Marine Surveyors • Testblue • Torm A/S • Total Bitumen Deutschland GmbH • V-Shipping • Van Aerde & Partners • Van Ameyde Marine • Vergo Consultancy • Van Steenderen Mainport Lawyers • Veritas Petroleum Services B.V. • Victrol Chartering BVBA • Vinotra BV • Wagenborg Shipping B.V. • Warsash Maritime Academy • Wartsila Oil & Gas Systems • Wega Fuels Oy • Wiersma Mensonides • Wilson Ship Management AS • World Fuel Services Europe Ltd


Registration Option

ARACON 2017 Conference Pass:




Sponsorship Options

  • Oilchart International
  • VPS
  • Tanido Sworn Marine Surveyors
  • Bunkerspot Price Index
  • Emerson
  • Prax Bunker Belgium BVBA
    Delegate Badges and Lanyards
  • OPIS450
    Delegate Bags

For More Information

Please contact:
Our Sales Team
Tel: +44 1295 814455

Remember to ask about the special rates for multiple delegates from the same company.


capital ship management

express energy







  • Bunkerspot 220px
  • Mabux
  • Maritime Connector
  • Opis 450
  • Professional Mariner
  • Rim Intelligence
  • World Oils




Aracon17 Spex cover

view sponsorship PDF